Testimonials | What Our Customers Have to Say

Testimonials from Metro Hotel’s customers that have something to say about their accommodation experience at a Metro Hotels property:

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Exceptional

The beds were extremely comfortable and my fiancé and I had a wonderful time staying at the hotel, it was close to everything, everything was in walking distance! I’ll be staying here again!

Emma
Direct Review

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

We can not recommend this hotel enough. Rooms where amazing!

we-can-not-recommend-this-hotel-enough-rooms-were-amazing-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-ipswich-international

Very modern, massive and clean. We can not thank the bar and restaurant staff enough for being so accommodating to our needs. As a large group with several children and they went out of their way to help in any way they could. We highly recommend the Metro to anyone looking for affordable, modern and comfortable accommodation. Thank you again.

Hollie Kohn
Google Plus; August 18, 2016

Metro Hotel Miranda

Clean, Spacious and Efficient

Metrol-Hotel-Miranda-Balcony-Room-1-HR

The room had a TV, refrigerator and a microwave which made the stay very comfortable. There are also additional facilities in the building but I had no time to use them. The hotel is located next to Westfield Miranda making it a prime spot for travelling around easily as there are buses and trains nearby

Samuel Liu
Google Plus; August 01, 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Fit for the king of pop!!!

fit-for-a-king-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-on-pitt-sydney

The Metro staff were amazing! They went above and beyond to accommodate all of our requests. Will not hesitate to book with them again

Hayden
August 11, 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Exceptional

Tara front reception had fantastic customer service and presence and was a very pleasant welcome to metro hotels! Staff like Tara are an absolute asset and I hope she receives this feedback!

 

Deborah
Direct Booking - July 16, 2016

Groote Eylandt Lodge - Managed by Metro Hotels

Cnc Sun
Facebook - May 06, 2016

Groote Eylandt Lodge (Managed by Metro Hotels)

Great place

Alice Caiel
Google Plus; June 30, 2016

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Thank you for another good ‘few’ nights.  No problems.  Room was clean comfortable, close to where I had to work thank you to your welcoming.. desk staff I think ‘Chris’.  See you next time.

Wanda
Metro Hotels, 2nd August 2016

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel when next visiting Sydney. We believe this hotel offers excellent facilities in a very appealing location.

Ron
Metro Hotels - July 28, 2016

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Beautiful location

Beautiful-location-Guest-review-of-Metro-Mirage-Hotel-Newport

Judith
Booking.com; July 12, 2016

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Excellent for business, weddings , functions and family stay

Justine
Booking.com; June 08, 2016

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Great value…great spot!! Close to heart of Sydney!

Susan

Apartments G60 Gladstone (Managed by Metro Hotels)

Luxury and comfort – 9.6/10

Excellent apartment layout. Large balcony to enjoy the amazing sunsets

Lynn
Booking.com; July 10, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Good location and value for money in Sydney

Neil
Booking.com; July 14, 2016

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Close and comfortable

This property has plenty of room to work and is in the middle of town, walking distance to restaurants. Kitchen facilities are handy. You can stretch out on the lounge and relax. Staff are great and friendly, willing to help with any request.

 

Sue M
TripAdvisor; July 13, 2016

Metro Hotel Tower Mill, Brisbane

Superb place to stay – 10/10

 

David
Booking.com - June 30, 20166

Metro Apartments on King, Sydney

Holiday in Sydney

holiday-in-sydney-guest-review-of-metro-apartments-on-king

2ofusnztravellers
Trip Advisor - June 04, 2016

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Nice hotel in city centre

Nice-hotel-in-city-centre-Guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Ipswich-International

Max from Coffs Harbour
Wotif.com , 29 June, 2016

Groote Eylandt Lodge (Manged by Metro Hotels)

Amazing Location

Amazing-Location-Guest-review-of-Groote-Eylandt-Lodge-Manged-by-Metro-Hotels

Simon O
Tripadvisor.com; June 24, 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Prime location, professionally managed

WorldTravla7
c

Metro Apartments on Bank Place, Melbourne

Clean comfortable and central

Richard
Booking.com; June 26, 2016

Metro Hotel Perth

Wonderful riverview room

Wonderful-riverview-room-Guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Perth

MandyMum2014
Trip Advisor - 21 June, 2016

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Convenient and central location, clean and large room

Convenient-and-central-location-clean-and-large-room-Guest-Review-of-Aspire-Hotel-Sydney

Gita
Booking.com June 12, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Convenient spot for railway, restaurants, theatres

Bob
Wotif.com, 18 June, 2016

Apartments G60 Gladstone

Fantastic Apartment at a great price

Fantastic-Apartment-at-a-great-price-Guest-review-of-Apartments-G60-Gladstone

Louise
Hotels.com, June 07, 2015

Apartments G60 Gladstone

Perfection 10/10

Shannen
Booking.com, 27 May, 2016

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Perfect Hotel for a two night stay

Perfect-Hotel-for-a-two-night-stay-Guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-and-Apartments-Gladstone

Cat
Wotif.com, 13 May, 2016

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Right in downtown, great views from suite

Rich
Hotels.com, May 03, 2015

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

Loved our time in Darling Harbour. The location of the Metro was great

Loved-our-time-in-Darling-Harbour-The-location-of-the-Metro-was-great-guest-review-of-metro-apartments-on-darling-harbour

Melinda
Booking.com; 22 June, 2016

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Quiet and comfortable on the northern beaches

Lucas G
Trip Advisor, 16 June, 2016

Metro Hotel Miranda

Very Clean and Comfortable – 5 out of 5

This motel is in an excellent position, very close to Miranda Fair, a new major health facility and public transport. They also have free parking and wifi. My room was very clean and cosy with extra blankets and pillows had I required them. The view from my 4th floor room was magnificent, especially with the morning sun on Botany Bay.

The only negative was that the doors to the rooms needed slamming to ensure they closed securely. I would stay here again.

RapBerry_NSWl
Trip Advisor, 16 June, 2016

Metro Inn Ryde

Close to city, excellent value and no parking fees for your vehicle

Close-to-city-excellent-value-and-no-parking-fees-for-your-vehicle-Guest-review-of-Metro-Inn-Ryde

David
Booking.com, 05 June, 2016

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Clean and Comfortable – 10/10

clean-and-comfortable-10-out-of-10-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-ipswich-international

Louise
Booking.com, 14 June, 2016

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Great place to stay

David C
Trip Advisor May 17, 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Great location and a great front desk staff

Karen
Booking.com, 03 June, 2016

Metro Hotel Tower Mill, Brisbane

Premium location, affordable price

Premium-location-affordable-price-Review-of-Metro-Hotel-Tower-Mill

R
Wotif.com, 27 May, 2016

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Extremely comfortable

Ann
Wotif.com, 30 May, 2016

Apartments G60 Gladstone

Modern, spacious, clean, great value

admhwt
Trip Advisor, 27 May, 2016

Metro Apartments on Bank Place, Melbourne

Nice hotel in a great location

nice-hotel-in-a-great-location-guest-review-of-metro-apartments-on-bank-place

A verified traveller
Wotif.com, 29 May, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Good central location, close to Chinatown

good-central-location-close-to-chinatown-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-marlow-sydney-central

Pros: everything I needed for my overnight stay
Cons: for the price, nothing I can think off
Location: close to train (Central), Chinatown, Darling Harbour and on the edge of the CBD
Perfect for my business trip, in and out and easy to reach from the airport by train to Central
Rupert
Booking.com, 26 May, 2016

Metro Hotel Perth

Great value for money and a very cozy place with a view!

Dorothy
Booking.com, 29 May, 2016

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Great place to relax by Pittwater. Lovely views

great-place-to-relax-by-pitwater-lovely-views-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-mirage-newport

Cathy
Booking.com, 24 May, 2016

Metro Apartments on King

Central location and affordable

Shona
Wotif.com, 09 May, 2016

Metro Hotel Miranda

Comfortable one night stay

comfortable-one-night-stay-guest-review-Metro-Hotel-Miranda

Cec
Wotif.com, 23 May, 2016

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Comfortable and restful

Murray
Booking.com, 07 May, 2016

Apartments G60 Gladstone (Managed by Metro Hotels)

Big and roomy

Big-and-roomy-Guest-review-of-Apartments-G60-Gladstone-Managed-by-Metro-Hotels

Boodjery
Booking.com, 10 May, 2016

Apartments G60 Gladstone

Great value modern spacious apartment in CBD

9.6 out of 10

Kelly
Booking.com, 03 May, 2016

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Wish we could have stayed longer

Janette
Booking.com, 22 May, 2016

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

Short business stay handy location

Bah
Booking.com, 22 May, 2016

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

Relaxing after a fun filled cruise, not far to go anywhere

relaxing-after-a-fun-filled-cruise-not-far-to-go-anywhere-guest-review-metro-apartments-darling-harbour

10 out of 10

Liz
Booking.com, 22 May, 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

A surprise in the centre of Sydney CBD

5 out of 5

Pros: Location close to the theatres
Location: Close to shopping, Darling Harbour and theatres
This hotel is well located for CBD activities including Theatre, shopping and nigh ttime activities. The room was clean and very comfortable and the breakfast that was included was cost effective and plentiful
A verified traveller
Wotif.com, 13 May, 2016

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Great Location

great-location-guest-review-of-Aspire-Hotel-Sydney

Rachael E
Trip Advisor, 12 May, 2016

Metro Hotel Tower Mill

10/10 – Will be back!

10-out-of-10-will-be-back-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-tower-mill-brisbane

I have stayed here 4 times in the past 12 years and the service and price are always fantastic!

Jane
Booking.com, 07 May, 2016

Metro Hotel Perth

Convenient, clean hotel with affordable price

convenient-clean-hotel-with-affordable-price-guest-review-metro-hotel-perth

Nicha S
Trip Advisor, 11 May, 2016

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Would stay again 10/10

would-stay-again-10-out-of-10-guest-review-of-metro-mirage-hotel-newport

Douglass
Booking.com, 14 May, 2016

Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone

10/10 Gladstone accommodation

10-out-of-10-gladstone-accommodation-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-and-apartments-gladstone

Excellent staff went out of their way for us, dropped us at Gladstone hospital. My luggage went missing and they helped. A big thank you to Sarah. Apartments very clean and comfortable. Price excellent

Monika
Booking.com, 15 May, 2016

Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone

Fabulous 8.8/10

John
Booking.com, 12 May, 2016

Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone

Easy to organise

Bruce
Booking.com, 24 April, 2016

Apartments G60 Gladstone (Managed by Metro Hotels)

Enjoyed the stay

Traveller
Booking.com, 14 May, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Looking forward to our next stay at this Motel

We both liked everything about this short stay. Extra friendly staff was a standout. Location, price, cleanliness and very quite.. We were really made welcome from the time we walked in the door until leaving by taxi..hailed out the front by reception staff.

Michael
Booking.com, 16 May, 2016

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Hi Michael

Thank you so much for everything. Everything was great. You are awesome at your job!

We won’t be home til next week so can you please hold on to my sign and I will pick it up one day next week.

Please let your staff eat the cake if they want too. It was delicious!

Thanks again

Kristin
Metro Hotels Direct Booking

Metro Hotel Perth

Great value

Metro hotel was fantastic value! $129 for a standard room, which had two king size beds!! It was basic, but very clean. Staff were very friendly. Room service was reasonable and available till 9pm. We were fortunate enough to have a room with a balcony and the most spectacular views of Perth city. Definitely stay there again.

Amo572016
Trip Advisor, 22 April, 2016

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

Great Location

Kathryn
Wotif.com, 10 April, 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Great location, price and facilities for a city stay

Great-location-price-and-facilities-for-a-city-stay

9.6 out of 10

Janette
Booking.com, 17 April, 2016

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Excellent – 5/5

excellent-5-out-of-5-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-and-apartments-gladstone

Vikki D
Trip Advisor, 14 April, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Very happy over night stay! 9.2/10

very-happy-overnight-stay-guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Marlow-Sydney-Central

Michelle
Booking.com, 20 April, 2016

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Fabulous

Dianne
Booking.com, 17 April, 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Good value and so close to everything

good-value-and-so-close-to-everything-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-on-pitt-sydney

This hotel is in a great location, 2 blocks from Pitt St Mall. The service is impeccable and the hotel is very comfortable and reasonable priced. I stayed there a couple of years ago and the facilities were looking a little bit tired but it has recently been refurbished and it was very impressive. I will be back !!!!!
PAULIE36
Trip Advisor, 17 April, 2016

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Excellent

Stayed here last night after a long drive from Lady Elliot Island. Received a very friendly welcome from the lady on reception. Room was huge, more of a suite with a lounge kitchen area. All very clean and would recommend

ikkivhm
Wotif.com, 11 April, 2016

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Great value hotel close to all attractions

Great place to use as a base for your visit to Sydney. Breakfast menu great and the staff friendly and accommodating. Within walking distance to darling harbour, paddy’s markets, china town and the light rail. Very clean and spacious room. Will be coming back. Added bonus 24/7 concierge / front desk

dancemum03
Trip Advisor, 12 April, 2016

Metro Apartments on Bank Place, Melbourne

Hidden gem, quiet but well located

Footpeg
Trip Advisor, 12 April, 2016

Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone

Friendly, Comfortable, Great value!

Great views, centrally located, friendly staff, the bedroom was exceptionally comfortable, excellent kitchen and studio facilities, WiFi worked well.
Location: Surrounded by cafe’s & restaurants, short distance to shopping malls, parks and the beach, what else do I want?
It was our first time in Gladstone, thanks to your friendly staff, we felt right at home from the time of arrival

 

Cornelio
LastMinute, 04 February, 2016

Apartments G60 Gladstone

5 out of 5

A very enjoyable stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. A great Manager who is exceptional at his job. Would recommend to anyone wanting a really relaxing and pleasant place to stay. Loved it

Wendy
Hotels.com, March 31, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Simple, cost effective and well located

Michael
Booking.com, 10 April, 2016

Metro Apartments on King, Street

Little gem 10/10

little-gem-10-out-of-10-metro-apartments-on-king-sydney

Yvette
Booking.com, 04 March, 2016

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Very satisfied customers 9.1/10

Ralph
Booking.com, 05 April, 2016

Metro Hotel Perth

Great stay close to everything

great-stay-close-to-everything-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-perth

Gavin
Booking.com, 05 April, 2016

Metro Hotel & Apartments Gladstone

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Very comfortable, Central location

Very comfortable apartment in a central location. Had a one bedroom apartment on the 7th floor, with nice views. Tapas in the restaurant was extremely good. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again

sueY8260OT
Trip Advisor, 31 March, 2016

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

10/10 – Perfect location to stay in Sydney

Gary
Booking.com, 03 April, 2016

Metro Hotel Tower Mill, Brisbane

When in Brisbane that’s where i will stay – 10/10

Benjamin
Booking.com, 02 April, 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend your hotel to our friends

 

Anne
Booking.com, 02 April, 2016

Groote Eylandt Lodge

Still have sore arms catching fish after fish

I would like the thank-you for the opportunity for the invitation to Groote Eylandt and sharing the experience with Colin Burden.

It was hard to imagine what the lodge would be like, I was going in open minded, I can certainly tell you after 5 days it was a mind blowing full Adventure.
The staff at the lodge were fantastic especially Gihan he was one of the best hosts I have had the pleasure in meeting in a long time, The rest of the staff made you fell welcome 24/7
nothing was too hard and I believe a lot of credit goes to you guys for having that atmosphere at the Lodge. The rooms were excellent, the Food was excellent and the fishing was fantastic.

Andrew took myself and Colin out for a couple of days Fishing and sight seeing on the water and I still have sore arms catching fish after fish. I never imagined that Groote Eylandt would be one the hidden treasures
up in the Northern Territory. I will always remember my experience on Groote Eylandt so thank-you again.

2Q3A2690

Miro Mitrovich
readitonline.com.au

Metro Apartments on Bank Place, Melbourne

Great Stay

I had great experience for my holiday last month with family. Hotel has the self contain apartment with a reasonable price. Staffs also very friendly and helpful. Will come back again next time for sure.

 

ann851
Trip Advisor, March 29, 2016

Groote Eylandt Lodge

A million miles from anywhere but, top service and great experience

A-million-miles-from-anywhere-but-top-service-and-great-experience-groote-eylandt-lodge-review

The Lodge is amazing for a small island off the coast of Darwin NT! The staff are all really friendly and the food is fantastic from the happiest chef in the world! Fishing for 5 days off the coast and saw some incredible scenery not to mention 26 different species of fish! The sea life is great! Pity that everything in the water is trying to kill you – Croc/Shark/Box Jelly Fish etc! But the pool back at the lodge is good place to have a dip before dinner!
Try it – you might be surprised and the fishing is great!

 

Room Tip: The Spa room on the beach is perfect
Smcc8114
Trip Advisor, 24 March, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Best location to stay

best-location-to-stay-Guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Marlow-Sydney-Central

manjumanju27
Trip Advisor, 25 March, 2016

G60 Apartments Gladstone (Managed By Metro Hotels)

9.6 out of 10

9.6-out-of-10-Guest-review-of-G60-Apartments-Gladstone

Renay
Booking.com, 15 March, 2016

G60 Apartments Gladstone (Managed By Metro Hotels)

Definitely Coming Back Again!!!

Was just right for our family, we enjoyed the comfort of it. Very highly recommend people stay at G60. Cooking facilities were great too.

Laleeta
Hotels.com, October 05, 2015

G60 Apartments Gladstone (Managed By Metro Hotels)

Good Value

Ricky
Hotels.com, June 26, 2015

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Friendly, Comfortable, Great Value! 5 out of 5

Friendly-Comfortable-Great-Value-5-out-of-5-Guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-and-Apartments-Gladstone

Cornelio
Expedia February 04, 2016

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Comfortable, Clean and good location

Comfortable-Clea-and-good-location-Guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Ipswich-International

 

Lynn
Booking.com, 20 March, 2016

Apartments G60 Gladstone

4/5 – Excellent

4-out-of-5-excellent-guest-review-of-G60-apartments-gladstone

Rodney
Hotels.com, March 12, 2016

Metro Hotel Miranda

Very Comfortable, good central shopping location and Great value for money

Very-Comfortable-good-central-shopping-location-and-Great-value-for-money

 

Julie
Booking.com, 11March, 2016

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Good location and reasonably priced

Good-location-and-reasonably-priced-Guest-review-of-Aspire-Hotel-Sydney

hardenhouseofhoney
Trip Advisor, 10th March, 2016

Metro Apartments on King, Sydney

Perfect location, great for a family vacation

 

Kathy K
Trip Advisor, 1st March, 2016

Metro Hotel Perth

Amazing Hotel in Perth with Great Value

The hotel is located in South Perth, along Canning Highway, very near to Perth CBD.

Highly recommend this hotel to those who drive, as parking is complimentary. Very convenient to drive to various part of Perth, including Fremantle.

Rooms are very spacious (good for family of 4) and equipped with all the basic amenities.

Generally quiet although it is along one of the busiest road in Perth.

Room Tip: High floor with great view of Perth CBD and Swan River
Chonghy
Trip Advisor, 8th March, 2016

Metro Hotel Perth

Great place to stay – 9.6/10

Great-place-to-stay-9.6-10-Guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Perth

Phyllis
Booking.com, 07 March, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Good value for money – 9.2/10

good-value-for-money-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-marlow-sydney-central

Thomas
Booking.com, 05 March, 2016

Metro Hotel Tower Mill, Brisbane

Convenient to all things in the city

Convenient-to-all-things-in-the-city-Guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Tower-Mill-Brisbane

It was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly on front counter and in the bar area and offered advice.
Had a great o’night stay, ultra comfy bed. Very close to everything in the city. Will stay again for sure
SRC
Wotif.com, February 24, 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Great city location

great-city-hotel-metro-hotel-on-pitt-sydney-hotel

 

JO14_10
Trip Advisor, 6 March, 2016

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Lovely hotel, great beaches a bus ride away – 5 out of 5

lovely-hotel-great-beaches-guest-review-of-metro-mirage-hotel-newport

 

We enjoyed our 2 nights there. We wanted to explore the beautiful beach areas which we did and walked up to the Barrenjoey lighthouse. The views from there are brilliant. After walking most of the days we were too tired to walk up to the Main Street so had less choice of places to eat but we enjoyed it.

 

Barry
Expedia, 17 February 2016

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Nice stay in Ipswich

nice-stay-in-ipswich-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-ipswich-international

Great for the type of stay we had that week. As we were hardly in the hotel it was great to come back to great air-con on a hot week. They were able to accommodate our group very well. Everyone appeared friendly and approachable

Kelly H
Trip Advisor, 25 February, 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

A great time in Sydney!

a-great-time-in-sydney-guest-review-metro-hotel-on-pitt-sydney-hotel

 

Patricia
Booking.com, 29 February, 2016

Metro Hotel Perth

Ticks all the boxes

ticks-all-the-boxes-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-perth

The staff were really friendly and helpful with any needs. The hotel was close to the city and sporting grounds. Excellent value for money and free parking was a bonus, especially in Perth…. I’ve paid allot more in Perth for allot less and we will definitely be back soon.

Neil B
Trip Advisor, 28 February, 2016

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Great Location

great-location-guest-review-of-aspire-hotel-sydney

Patrick
Booking.com, 28 February, 2016

Metro Hotel Miranda

Exceptional – 10 out of 10

exeptional-10-out-of-10-guest-review-metro-hotel-miranda

Noeleen
Booking.com, 21 February, 2016

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

Exactly what we wanted

exactly-what-we-wanted-guest-review-of-metro-apartments-on-darling-harbour-sydney

TamiiOrmsby
Trip Advisor, 02 February, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

First time to Aus, and we wouldn’t stay ANYWHERE else in Sydney next time!

metro-hotel-marlow-sydney-central-guest-review-first-time-to-Australia

We wouldn’t stay ANYWHERE else in Sydney! On our first trip to Australia ever, the Metro Hotel Sydney Central gave us far more than we bargained for at every opportunity. We staggered downstairs on our first night after checking in, hoping to use their mobile charging station in the lobby because we had forgotten to bring (or find, at the airport) Australian adapter plugs.

This meant we couldn’t charge our phones, iPad, Macbook or other appliances. A very helpful staff member at reception called us over and opened a cupboard behind him to reveal a treasure trove of international plugs. She gave us two of them and said we could keep them with pleasure until we checked out in a week. The hotel went above and beyond every day of our stay with them. It’s very clean, very friendly, open 24 hours, unbelievably central and close to everything – from the Central train station to the light rail stops to Paddy’s Markets – and surrounded by the best food that Chinatown and Thai Town have to offer.

It’s a few minutes walk to Darling Harbour and all the attractions in the area, and diagonally opposite Benmore Park, where loads of birds congregate every morning. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else if we had to have another hotel stay in Sydney. They deserve all the business they get – and if you haven’t visited Sydney before, it’s really difficult to pick the right place that ticks all the boxes within your budget. The Metro Hotel Sydney Central is worth much more than they charge and delivers value for money, exceptional service levels, and a home from home that you’ll look forward to getting back to at the end of your days out.

The TV works beautifully, there’s a fridge in your room (perfect for keeping drinks cold for the evening and the next day’s outing), and the beds are luxuriously comfy. The Wifi is $50 for 7 days and is blazingly fast and perfectly reliable (with consistent speeds all day and all night). If I could afford to live in this hotel when I move to Sydney, I probably would. Ten stars out of five. Congratulations to the team that makes this such a special place to visit and a great place to visit again. Thank you for everything!

Jason E

Metro Hotel Tower Mill, Brisbane

Convenient and pleasant

convenient-and-pleasant-metro-hotel-tower-mill-guest-review

Suzanne
Booking.com, 11 February, 2016

Metro Apartments on Bank Place, Melbourne

A great location from which to explore Melbourne – 4.5/5

a-good-location-from-which-to-explore-melbourne-metro-apartments-on-bank-place

Barbara
Booking.com, 14 February, 2016

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Convenient very nice for the price

convenient-very-nice-for-the-price-metro-mirage-hotel-newport

Needed somewhere to stay Australia Day save driving home so could enjoy a few drinks, spent the day on Newport Beach then stayed at the Mirage service great and facilities nice not too expensive will stay again

Dane
Wotif.com, 03 February, 2016

Metro Apartments on Bank Place, Melbourne

Good set of apartments. Have stayed previously

Barry
Wotif.com, 02 February 2016

Metro Hotel Perth

Exceptional – 10/10

exceptional-10-out-of-10-guest-review-metro-hotel-perth

Very close to an event we were attending. Views of the city are magnificent

Toni
Booking.com - January 27, 2016

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Brilliant And Right in The Middle Of The CBD

brilliant-right-in-the-middle-of-ipswich-cbd-metro-hotel-ipswich-international

John E
Trip Advisor, 29 January 2016

Metro Inn Ryde

peace and quiet – 9.2/10

peace-and-quiet-guest-review-of-metro-inn-ryde

Sisilia
Booking.com - February 07, 2016

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Perfectly comfortable

perfectly-comfortable-guest-review-metro-Hotel-and-Apartments-Gladstone

Nikpumpkins
Trip Advisor, 26 January 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Fantastic hotel in great location

fantastic-hotel-good-location-guest-review-metro-hotel-marlow-sydney-central

Diana S
Trip Advisor, 01 February 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Great location and good value, friendly and helpful service

great-location-good-value-metro-hotel-on-pitt-sydney-hotel

Stayed one night. On check in and check out staff were very friendly and helpful – even asked if we needed our bags minded for the day and whether we needed any transfers etc without us having to ask. Room was not huge but quiet and dark for sleeping. Great value for the price in a central location just a minute walk to Town Hall station so very easy to get around and right next door to a pub so great for a night cap on the way home. Would definitely stay here again.

Kerri C
Trip Advisor, 01 February 2016

Metro Apartments on King

Great location at a good price

great-location-good-price-metro-apartments-on-King

Kim
Booking.com - January 26, 2016

Apartments G60 Gladstone

All GOOD 9.2/10

all-good-apartments-g60-gladstone-guest-review

Colillo
Booking.com - January 26, 2016

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Clean, Accommodating & Beautiful

clean-accommodating-beautiful-guest-review-metro-mirage-hotel-newport

Staff were very friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious with Air Con and Basic necessities such as Tea, Coffee, Full Cream Milk, Mini Bar, Toiletries, TV, Iron, Ironing Board. Great Weekend very pleasing Experience. I will be recommending this Place and staying here again when the need arises for me to be back in Newport

Zahulie
Trip Advisor, 19 January 2016

Metro Hotel Tower Mill

Wonderful

wonderful-guest-review-metro-hotel-tower-mill

 

Eberhard
Booking.com - January 31, 2016

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

Perfect for an overnight stay

perfect-for-an-overnight-stay-guest-review-metro-apartments-darling-harbour

Chris
Booking.com - January 27, 2016

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Good quality city hotel in good location

good-quality-sydney-city-hotel-aspire-hotel-sydney

Jane
Booking.com - January 20, 2015

Metro Hotel Miranda

Clean and comfortable

clean-comfortable-guest-review-Metro-Hotel-Miranda

Karyn
Booking.com - January 18, 2016

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Great alternative if you need to stay west of the city of Brisbane

great-alternative-hotel-west-of-brisbane-metro-hotel-ipswich-international

Good business location if you are working anywhere in the Lockeyer Valley. Easy parking, guest laundry, bar and restaurant. The restaurant is very good if you prefer to eat in house otherwise quite a few options within a short walk. Rooms are very comfortable, quite spacious and clean
MrLadder
Trip Advisor, 17 January 2016

Metro Apartments on Bank Place, Melbourne

Location, location, location

Location-location-location-Guest-review-of-Metro-Apartments-on-Bank-Place-Melbourne

Deborah E
Agoda.com - December 31, 2015

Metro Hotel Miranda

Very good staff. Good room. Easy parking area.

very-good-staff-parking-hotel-guest-review-metro-hotel-miranda

Robert
Booking.com - January 12, 2016

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

XL quiet cool and clean…. 10/10

XL-quiet-cool-and-clean-10-out-of-10-Guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-and-Apartments-Gladstone

Extra large apartments, very clean

Peter
Booking.com - December 27, 2015

Metro Hotel Perth

Exceptional 10/10

exceptional-Guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Perth

free wifi, excellent river view and the room is very clean

Qiaomu
Booking.com, 12 January 2016

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Very well looked after!

very-well-looked-after-metro-hotel-ipswich-international-guest-review

Olivia H
Trip Advisor, 08 January 2016

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Nice Hotel right in the heart of the city

nice-hotel-right-in-the-heart-of-the-city-metro-hotel-on-pitt-sydney-hotel

Josh
Wotif.com - January 01, 2016

Metro Hotel Tower Mill

Next door to Brisbane Private Hospital

Jade
Wotif.com - December 10, 2015

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

A hidden away gem

a-hidden-away-gem-metro-mirage-hotel-newport

Nikki
Wotif.com - December 28, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Comfortable room, Great location

guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Marlow-Sydney-Central

HedgeMDA
Trip Advisor, 28 December 2015

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Do not go past this place

do-not-go-past-this-place-metro-mirage-hotel-newport-review

I loved the stay there. Perfect location, comfortable, friendly staff, and the dining room and food on the water was perfect.

Carmel
Booking.com - December 14, 2015

Aspire Hotel SYdney

Great value for money!

great-value-for-money-aspire-hotel-sydney-sydney-hotel

Susie P
Trip Advisor, 15 December 2015

Metro Hotel Miranda

Great Location

great-location-guest-review-Metro-Hotel-Miranda

Jaymiexox
Trip Advisor, 13 December 2015

Metro Apartments on Bank Place, Melbourne

Excellent apartment hotel

excellent-apartment-hotel

The apartments at the metro are spacious and well equipped. Being an apartment with a separate bedroom, there is plenty of room. The kitchen is fully equipped if you want to provide your own meals. The location (Bank Place) is also excellent. I’ll stay here again!

Richard L
Trip Advisor, 28 November 2015

Metro Inn Ryde

Very warm welcome

very-warm-welcome-guest-review-metro-inn-ryde

finetune30
Trip Advisor, 27 November 2015

Metro Hotel Miranda

Clean & Convenient

Tiztraveller
Trip Advisor, 19 November 2015

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Excellent place , very nice staff

excellent-place-very-nice-staff-metro-hotel-and-apartments-gladstone

Vanessa
Booking.com - November 24, 2015

Groote Eylandt Lodge

Fishing so good, you have to bait your hook behind a tree

fishing-so-good

Roderick E
Trip Advisor, 23 November 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Lovely hotel

denise t
Trip Advisor, 20 November 2015

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

10/10 Exceptional

10-out-of-10-exceptional-metro-hotel-on-pitt-sydney-hotel

Ray
Booking.com - November 26, 2015

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Exceptional 9.6/10

Clean rooms with very comfortable bed. Staff were extremely helpful

exceptional-guest-review-of-metro-mirage-hotel-newport

Richard
Booking.com - November 22, 2015

Metro Hotel Tower Mill

Comfortable and convenient

comfortable-convenient-metro-hotel-tower-mill

Carol
Booking.com - November 16, 2015

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Superb 9.2/10

Location was great with underground car park at a reasonable price

Glenn
Booking.com - November 19, 2015

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

Great spot and access to lots of Sydney

great-spot-access-to-lots-of-sydney

Myshout
Wotif.com - November 13, 2015

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Comfortable and close to everything

comfortable-close-to-everything-metro-hotel-ipswich-international

 

 

Terence B
Agoda.com - November 13, 2015

Metro Hotel Perth

I really enjoyed my stay at Metro Hotel Perth

 

Sandhu
Booking.com - November 14, 2015

Metro Apartments on Bank Place Melbourne

Fabulous (Bank Place) to stay

best-place-to-stay-melbourne-Bank-Place-Melbourne

Sue K
Trip Advisor - November 02, 2015

Metro Hotel Miranda

Clean and tidy

Paul L
Trip Advisor - November 01, 2015

Groote Eylandt Lodge

Superb

Karl
Booking.com October 19, 2015

Apartments G60 Gladstone

Good place to relax

Colillo
Booking.com September 01, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Fabulous place to stay

My son and I were very impressed with the high standard of the room and amenities. We were in town to attend CATS, and we found the location of the hotel extremely useful as it was nearly straight across the road from the Capitol Theatre. Unfortunately we were not able to have breakfast the following morning as we had to leave by 5:30am. The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the whole hotel and room were top class. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends, and will stay there again when I am in town

Carwyn - Family Stay
Booking.com November 07, 2015

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Quiet little hotel in a great location

Jamie B
Wotif.com, October 25, 2015

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Surprisingly good

Craig B
Trip Advisor, October 08 2015

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Extremely cheap modern accommodation

KPGjames
Trip Advisor, August 9 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Location location

 

Grace P
Agoda - September 17, 2015

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Great place to unwind and take take in fabulous water views

Geraldine
Booking.com September 24, 2015

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

A stunning property perfect for a celebration such as a wedding

pittwater-wedding-expo

Jenny
Booking.com September 21, 2015

Metro Hotel Tower Mill

Pleasant

 

Mairead
Booking.com October 05, 2015

Metro Inn Ryde

Spacious Room

Boris B
Trip Advisor, September 29 2015

Apartments G60 Gladstone (Managed by Metro Hotels)

Great Apartments in the City

simon S
Trip Advisor, August 24 2015

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Surprise

Grant N
Trip Advisor, July 27 2015

Metro Mirage Hotel Newport

Outstanding

Jackie was great room was upgraded it had a great view of the water could not help more every one was great 10 out of 10

A verified traveler
Expedia - June 22, 2015

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Perfect!

 

Janette
Booking.com September 22, 2015

Metro Hotel Miranda

Clean and comfortable

Alannah
Booking.com September 22, 2015

Metro Hotel Perth

Fantastic views over Perth city, close to city

 

Trevor
Booking.com September 21, 2015

Metro Apartments on Bank Place, Melbourne

Unexpected quality at CBD

Just completed a 4 day stay on the 6 floor at these apartments excellent experience and would recommend them totally. Staff helpful and willing to assist. Excellent kitchens bathrooms and facilities. Location excellent and nearby eating places very good. Could not have been happier

Laurie T
Trip Advisor, Septemeber 17 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Very nice hotel

 

Mary
Expedia - September 15, 2015

Aspire Hotel Sydney

Great location and plenty of space

Linda M
Trip Advisor, September 12 2015

Groote Eylandt Lodge

Stunning, sophisticated simplicity

A two-day business trip wasn’t long enough to enjoy everything that this location offers, so I’ll be back for a holiday as soon as possible. The lodge is set in a stunning location, facing west, so every evening’s sunset is an event. It’s quiet, calm, and utterly relaxing. The lodge facilities are very good: my beautiful bungalow overlooked the ocean, and I loved the well maintained pool. Food and wine are excellent, and the dining ambiance exceptional. The staff deserve a special mention, for being unfailingly friendly, warm and efficient. I’ll be back

Julie-Anne J
Trip Advisor, September 07 2015

Metro Hotel Tower Mill

Will stay here again as great value for money

Great location. Close to the hospital where my partner had surgery. The staff were very friendly and helpful

Will-stay-here-again-as-great-value-for-money-guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Tower-Mill-Brisbane

Steven
Booking.com August 30, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

We will be back

 

Anonymous
Booking.com September 07, 2015

Metro Hotel Miranda

Would recommend

Ron W
Trip Advisor, September 02 2015

Metro Hotel on Pitt

Just gorgeous

 

Paolo Shereen Q
Trip Advisor, September 03 2015

Metro Hotel Perth

Exceptional

Anonymous
Booking.com August 29, 2015

Metro Apartments on King

Location can not be better, Good value for money

Anonymous
Booking.com August 11, 2015

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Good Value

Clean, neat and well appointed, perfect for our stay

 

Ricky
Booking.com June 26, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

On the edge of everything

Nothing wrong with this hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly. On the southern end of the CBD close to Central station, Chinatown, shopping, and Darling Harbor, a bit further from the Opera House. Zero complaints.

on-the-edge-of-everything-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-marlow-sydney-central

 

Drew
Expedia - August 28, 2015

Metro Apartments on Bank Place

Very enjoyable as usual

Having stayed at the premises for many years I can definitely say that the standards have not dropped away at all and if anything may have improved. Harsha has become a good mate of mine and think that he is perfect as manager. His office staff and cleaners are all brilliant and the main reason why I continue to stay at the premises.

 

Rodney
Booking.com August 28, 2015

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Best place to stay in Ipswich

Amanda
Booking.com August 18, 2015

Apartments G60 Gladstone

Extremely cheap modern accommodation

KPGjames
Trip Advisor, August 11 2015

Metro Hotel Perth

Wonderful

 

Pauline
Booking.com August 21, 2015

Metro Hotel Tower Mill

We love the Tower Mill

Easy to access good price and great food

We have stayed at the tower mill quite a few times and it suit us just fine with car parking on site

Jeff
Booking.com August 22, 2015

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

What a nice hotel

 

Kay B
Trip Advisor, August 21 2015

Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour

Great location

912joanneg
Trip Advisor, July 15 2015

Metro Hotel on Pitt, Sydney

Very nice hotel, good value, close to everything

 

Mark
Wotif.com, August 02, 2015

Metro Hotel Miranda

Clean, comfortable value for money

Maureen
Booking.com July 28, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Staff very helpful and obliging

 

Phill
Wotif.com, August 02, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

10/10 Exceptional

Nadia
Booking.com July 28, 2015

Metro Hotel Ipswich International

Great 10 nights while we visited family in Goodna and Bribie island and Cooboolta

 

Bernard
Booking.com July 29, 2015

Metro Apartments on Bank Place

Great location. European feel

metro-apartments-bank-place-review

Joe
Wotif.com, July 24 2015

Apartments G60 Gladstone

Excellent “Good value”

Clean, neat and well appointed, perfect for our stay.

Ricky
Hotels.com June 20, 2015

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Enjoyed our stay

Harvey
Booking.com July 20, 2015

Groote Eylandt Lodge

Fantastic Resort, Venue and Location – Guest review of Groote Eylandt Lodge

Carolyn S
Trip Advisor, June 2015

Groote Eylandt Lodge

A Real Surprise – Guest review of Groote Eylandt Lodge

Z_FNQ
Trip Advisor, June 2015

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

5 out of 5 – Guest review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Helen
Wotif.com, March 2015

Apartments G60 Gladstone

Fantastic - Apartments G60 Gladstone

Fantastic – Guest review of Apartments G60 Gladstone

Kristy
Booking.com, March 06, 2015

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Wonderful Stay | Guest review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

chrissieC1808
Trip Advisor, March 2015

Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Relaxing in an Industrial Town | Guest Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone

Seafood009
Trip Advisor, Dec 2014
Relaxing in an Industrial Town | Guest Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone
- Metro Hotel and Apartments Gladstone Seafood009, Trip Advisor, Dec 2014