Ipswich Sport Awards Dinner 2010

The 2010 NRL Premiership winning coach of the St George Dragons, Wayne Bennett, headlined as guest speaker at the Ipswich City Council Sports Star Awards held at Metro Hotel Ipswich International on November 12.

It was fantastic to hear the inspirational stories of Australian rugby league legend Wayne Bennett and Commonwealth Games women’s weight-lifting bronze medalist Deb Acason.”


Ipswich Sports Awards winners

  • Junior Rookie of the Year: Golfer Tahlia Condon of Brassall
  • Senior Rookie of the Year: Triathlete Andre Borell of Riverview
  • Team of the Year: Ipswich Fury Open Ladies (Superleague) Indoor Netball Team
  • Volunteer of the Year: Jodie Elder of Redbank Plains
  • Official of the Year: Deborah Vandenberg of Mount Marrow (Ipswich Netball)
  • Veteran Sports Star: Vigoro player Dorothy Jarvis – East Ipswich


Awesome location, fast check-in.
- Metro Apartments on King Gigi W, Agoda