Testimonials – Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Good location and value for money in Sydney

Neil
Booking.com; July 14, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Convenient spot for railway, restaurants, theatres

Bob
Wotif.com, 18 June, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Good central location, close to Chinatown

good-central-location-close-to-chinatown-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-marlow-sydney-central

Pros: everything I needed for my overnight stay
Cons: for the price, nothing I can think off
Location: close to train (Central), Chinatown, Darling Harbour and on the edge of the CBD
Perfect for my business trip, in and out and easy to reach from the airport by train to Central
Rupert
Booking.com, 26 May, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Looking forward to our next stay at this Motel

We both liked everything about this short stay. Extra friendly staff was a standout. Location, price, cleanliness and very quite.. We were really made welcome from the time we walked in the door until leaving by taxi..hailed out the front by reception staff.

Michael
Booking.com, 16 May, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Very happy over night stay! 9.2/10

very-happy-overnight-stay-guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Marlow-Sydney-Central

Michelle
Booking.com, 20 April, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Simple, cost effective and well located

Michael
Booking.com, 10 April, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Best location to stay

best-location-to-stay-Guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Marlow-Sydney-Central

manjumanju27
Trip Advisor, 25 March, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Good value for money – 9.2/10

good-value-for-money-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-marlow-sydney-central

Thomas
Booking.com, 05 March, 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

First time to Aus, and we wouldn’t stay ANYWHERE else in Sydney next time!

metro-hotel-marlow-sydney-central-guest-review-first-time-to-Australia

We wouldn’t stay ANYWHERE else in Sydney! On our first trip to Australia ever, the Metro Hotel Sydney Central gave us far more than we bargained for at every opportunity. We staggered downstairs on our first night after checking in, hoping to use their mobile charging station in the lobby because we had forgotten to bring (or find, at the airport) Australian adapter plugs.

This meant we couldn’t charge our phones, iPad, Macbook or other appliances. A very helpful staff member at reception called us over and opened a cupboard behind him to reveal a treasure trove of international plugs. She gave us two of them and said we could keep them with pleasure until we checked out in a week. The hotel went above and beyond every day of our stay with them. It’s very clean, very friendly, open 24 hours, unbelievably central and close to everything – from the Central train station to the light rail stops to Paddy’s Markets – and surrounded by the best food that Chinatown and Thai Town have to offer.

It’s a few minutes walk to Darling Harbour and all the attractions in the area, and diagonally opposite Benmore Park, where loads of birds congregate every morning. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else if we had to have another hotel stay in Sydney. They deserve all the business they get – and if you haven’t visited Sydney before, it’s really difficult to pick the right place that ticks all the boxes within your budget. The Metro Hotel Sydney Central is worth much more than they charge and delivers value for money, exceptional service levels, and a home from home that you’ll look forward to getting back to at the end of your days out.

The TV works beautifully, there’s a fridge in your room (perfect for keeping drinks cold for the evening and the next day’s outing), and the beds are luxuriously comfy. The Wifi is $50 for 7 days and is blazingly fast and perfectly reliable (with consistent speeds all day and all night). If I could afford to live in this hotel when I move to Sydney, I probably would. Ten stars out of five. Congratulations to the team that makes this such a special place to visit and a great place to visit again. Thank you for everything!

Jason E

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Fantastic hotel in great location

fantastic-hotel-good-location-guest-review-metro-hotel-marlow-sydney-central

Diana S
Trip Advisor, 01 February 2016

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Comfortable room, Great location

guest-review-of-Metro-Hotel-Marlow-Sydney-Central

HedgeMDA
Trip Advisor, 28 December 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Lovely hotel

denise t
Trip Advisor, 20 November 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Fabulous place to stay

My son and I were very impressed with the high standard of the room and amenities. We were in town to attend CATS, and we found the location of the hotel extremely useful as it was nearly straight across the road from the Capitol Theatre. Unfortunately we were not able to have breakfast the following morning as we had to leave by 5:30am. The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the whole hotel and room were top class. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends, and will stay there again when I am in town

Carwyn - Family Stay
Booking.com November 07, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Location location

 

Grace P
Agoda - September 17, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Very nice hotel

 

Mary
Expedia - September 15, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

We will be back

 

Anonymous
Booking.com September 07, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

On the edge of everything

Nothing wrong with this hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly. On the southern end of the CBD close to Central station, Chinatown, shopping, and Darling Harbor, a bit further from the Opera House. Zero complaints.

on-the-edge-of-everything-guest-review-of-metro-hotel-marlow-sydney-central

 

Drew
Expedia - August 28, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Staff very helpful and obliging

 

Phill
Wotif.com, August 02, 2015

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

10/10 Exceptional

Nadia
Booking.com July 28, 2015
10/10 Exceptional
- Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central Nadia , Booking.com July 28, 2015